

SENIOR OFFICERS EMPLOYMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE SENIOR OFFICERS EMPLOYMENT SUB-COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 9 OCTOBER 2013 AT PITMAN ROOM - COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE.

Present:

Cllr Mike Hewitt, Cllr Jon Hubbard and Cllr Stuart Wheeler

9 Election of Chairman

Resolved:

To elect Cllr Stuart Wheeler as Chairman for the meeting.

Councillor Stuart Wheeler in the Chair

10 Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence.

11 Minutes

Resolved:

To confirm and sign as a correct record the minutes of the previous meeting held on 16 July 2013.

12 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of disclosable interest or dispensations granted by the Standards Committee.

13 Chairman's Announcements

There were no Chairman's announcements.

14 Public Participation

There were no members of the public present or councillors' questions.

15 Exclusion of the Press and Public

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute Number 16 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

16 Termination of Employment on Grounds of Redundancy - Senior Officer Posts

On considering two confidential reports by the Corporate Directors,

Resolved:

- (1) To approve the termination of the employment of Mrs Jacqueline White, Service Director Business Services on the grounds of redundancy with effect from 25 October 2013, subject to consultation with the Leader of the Council and Cabinet members in accordance with the Officer Employment Procedure Rules.
- (2) To approve the termination of the employment of Ms Nicola Lewis, Service Director Communities on the grounds of redundancy with effect from 25 October 2013, subject to consultation with the Leader of the Council and Cabinet members in accordance with the Officer Employment Procedure Rules

(Duration of meeting: 11.00 - 11.10 am)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Roger Bishton, of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 713 035, e-mail roger.bishton@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115